iorewfat.blogg.se

Ben hogan apex forged irons
Ben hogan apex forged irons










And the MP 14's are light years ahead of any of the Hogan designs. None of those Hogans I hit ever felt half as good as the cheapo Mizuno forged shovels I have now, the MX 20's and 23's. My father said it was a 10 iron and the same as his pitching wedge so I played it but really rather would have had a P on its sole. I did have a set of irons from Europe when I was about 12 years old that had "10" stamped on the sole of the pitching wedge. It stood for "Equalizer" which always struck me as slightly stupid since "P" was universally accepted to mean "pitching wedge". I played a round or two with demo Apex sets but never considered owning them for two reasons: #1 was the Hogan proprietary shafts that had numbers for flexes- 1 through 5, and, #2: I could never get past the "E" on the pitching wedges. Of course there were a bunch of different Apex head designs and none of them were pure muscleback blades. Some of the guys I competed against at the private clubs I belonged to in the '80's played Hogan Apexes. And I'm sure the modern MP's are much better than that although the MP 37's and MP 60's I've hit all felt like crap to me.

ben hogan apex forged irons ben hogan apex forged irons

H Bauer Publishing are authorised and regulated for credit broking by the FCA (Ref No.Some of the guys I competed against at the private clubs I belonged to in the '80's played Hogan Apexes. Publishing, Company Number: LP003328 Registered Office: Academic House, 24-28 Oval Road, London, NW1 7DT. This not only ensures more solid contact, it also enhances playability from a variety of lies.īright nickel/chrome plating helps to create the unmistakable look of a finely crafted Ben Hogan golf club.īauer Media Group consists of: Bauer Consumer Media Ltd, Company number: 01176085, Bauer Radio Ltd, Company Number:ġ394141 Registered Office: Media House, Peterborough Business Park, Lynch Wood, Peterborough, PE2 6EA H Bauer A wide sole design serves to instil confidence, helping each iron to glide through the turf.

ben hogan apex forged irons

A 180-degree undercut channel optimally places the centre of gravity low and deep in the clubhead while raising the moment of inertia for added forgiveness and a high launch angle. The Ben Hogan Apex Edge irons are forged from soft 1020 carbon steel and laser welded for exceptional feel and playability. The Ben Hogan Apex Edge irons were designed to appeal to traditionalists seeking the unique combination of the unmistakable and classic lines of a Ben Hogan iron with game-improvement technology and playability. The Ben Hogan Apex Edge Irons are a forged, game-improvement iron with the classic styling that could only come from Ben Hogan.

  • Win Skechers Go Golf Elite Tour SL shoes.
  • Win Tommy Fleetwood-signed Ryder Cup goodies.
  • Win a limited edition Srixon Masters 2021 golf bag!.
  • Day 2: Win a pair of Payntr X 001F Golf Shoes!.
  • Golf World Top 100: Best Golf Courses and Resorts.











  • Ben hogan apex forged irons